Connect with us


Buhari Swears In RMAFC’s Commissioners As Final FEC Meeting Begins



President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in seven federal commissioners of the Revenue, Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

The president performed the brief ceremony before the start of the Valedictory Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The federal commissioners were Senator Ayogu Eze (Enugu State), Peter Opara (Imo State), Hawa Aliyu (Jigawa State), and Rekiya Haruna (Kebbi State).

Others were Ismaila Agaka (Kwara State), Kolawole Abimbola (Oyo State) and Ayuba Ngako (Federal Capital Territory).

Meanwhile, the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo also presented the report on the health reform committee to the president.

The committee chaired by Osinbajo was put in place to develop a roadmap to achieving Universal Health Coverage in the country.

Among its recommendations include improving funding of the health sector above 10 percent.

This is Buhari final FEC meeting as President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *