Connect with us


FULL LIST: Blacklisted Foreign Universities In Nigeria



The Federal Government through the Federal Ministry of Education, on Tuesday, announced the suspension of evaluation and accreditation of degree certificates from the Republic of Benin and Togo.

The ministry noted that its decision followed the undercover investigation conducted by a Nigerian newspaper which exposed the activity of a degree mill in Cotonou, a major city of Benin Republic.

According to the investigation, the investigative reporter bagged a degree from Cotonou University within six weeks and also participated in the mandatory one-year scheme organised by the National Youth Service Corps.

Following the analysis of data from the website of the National Universities Commission, The list of foreign universities banned by the NUC was

The commission also warned Nigerians to avoid enrolling in such institutions.

  1. University of Applied Sciences and Management, Port Novo, Republic of  Benin or any of its other campuses in  Nigeria.
  2. Volta University College, Ho, Volta Region, Ghana or any of its other campuses in Nigeria.
  3. The International University, Missouri, USA, Kano and Lagos Study Centres, or any of its campuses in Nigeria.
  4. CollumbusUniversity, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  5. Tiu International University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  6. Pebbles University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  7. London External Studies UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  8. PilgrimsUniversity operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  9. West African Christian University operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  10. EC-Council University, USA, Ikeja Lagos Study Centre.
  11. ConceptCollege/Universities (London) Ilorin or any of its campuses in Nigeria.
  12. Houdegbe North American University campuses in Nigeria.
  13. Irish University Business School London, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  14. University of Education, Winneba Ghana, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  15. Cape Coast University, Ghana, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  16. AfricanUniversity Cooperative Development, Cotonou, Benin Republic, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  17. Pacific Western University, Denver, Colorado, Owerri Study Centre.
  18. EvangelUniversity of America and Chudick Management Academic, Lagos.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *