Connect with us


GTCO Shareholders Approve N91bn Dividend



Shareholders of Guaranty Trust Holding Company Plc, have endorsed payment of a total dividend of N91.24Bn, representing N3.10 per share for the financial year ended December 31, 2022.

A statement said the endorsement was made at the holding company’s second annual general meeting on Thursday, virtually.

The Group proposed a final dividend of N2.80 per unit of ordinary share held by shareholders in addition to the interim dividend of 30 kobo interim dividend paid in June, bringing the total dividend for the 2022 financial year to N3.10 per unit of ordinary share.

Speaking on behalf of shareholders, the immediate past President of Nigeria Shareholders Solidarity Association, Chief Timothy Adesiyan, commended the management of GTCO for the impressive 2022 financial performance achieved and the consistent dividend policy of the Group.

He also noted that the Group had contributed to the growth of the economy in its lending to agriculture, SMEs, real sector, among others as seen in the award obtained by the Group in the year.

Speaking to shareholders, the Chairman of GTCO, Mr Hezekiah Oyinlola, recalled the challenges it faced at every turn and the prospects that became significant milestones in its journey towards creating a robust yet agile institution.

He said, “in 2022, our ambition was crystal clear, and we set out to achieve it with unwavering focus. We completed the setup of our holding company and acquired full ownership of Investment One Pension Managers and Investment One Fund Managers, now named Guaranty Trust Pension Managers and Guaranty Trust Fund Managers, respectively.

The Group Chief Executive Officer, GTCO, Mr Segun Agbaje, said in spite of the varying challenges and headwinds that weighed on growth in 2022, the Group delivered a decent performance, posting a pre-tax profit of N214.2bn representing a dip of 3.0 per cent from N221.5bn posted in full year, 2022.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *